unit logo

Summer Camps 2020

Photo of person and child looking through microscopeLooking for summer camps for your school-age children? UFHR Communications and Worklife is pleased to provide this quick-and-easy reference for parents. Know of a camp we’re missing? Email us to let us know. We will continue to seek out additional camps so we may grow this list into as complete a directory as possible.

Please note: While we are happy to provide this listing as a service to our faculty and staff, the information provided does not indicate UFHR’s endorsement of any of the camps listed. Parents are encouraged to do their research and explore each camp thoroughly, including screenings and background checks, before registering their children.

Open Camps

 

 

Camp
Dates
Ages
Location
Contact
Email
Phone
Camp Invention: Fast Forward 7/13/2020 – 7/17/2020 5-12 Grace Christian School campinvention@invent.org 800.968.4332
Master Builder Maker Camp Varies throughout June & July 4-12 3536 NW 8th Ave. Harmony Lenasbunt Masterbuildercamp@gmail.com 352.339.5102
Oak Hall School Half-Day Specialty Camps Varies throughout June, July, & August K-12 7715 SW 14th Ave. oakhall@oakhall.org 352.332.3609
Allied Capoeira League of Gainesville Varies throughout June, July, & August 2020 NW 6th St. Mestrando Mico mico@capoeiragainesville.com 352.219.6106
Camp Sunny & Camp Sunny Jr. Varies throughout June, July & August 2.5-16 Sun Country Sports Center Erin Bruchert camp@suncountrysports.com 352.331.8773
Martial Arts Summer Camp 4-15 Apex Martial Arts Melissa Pisaroglo de Carvalho capoeiraacademyofgainesville@gmail.com 352.494.7323
Jeffrey Davis or apexmartialartsgainesville@gmail.com
Play Tennis Gainesville 2020 Junior Summer Camp 6/1-6/7 5-17 Joyce Oransky Tennis Center, Westside Park Christopher Champion gainesville@ustaflorida.com 352.559.8860
Hipp Kids Camp 6/1-6/5 6/29-7/3 7/27-7/31 5-8 Hippodrome Gabby Baym hipp@thehipp.org 352.373.5968
Hippodrome Summer Spectacular 6/8-6/26 7/6-7/24 8-18 Hippodrome Gabby Baym hipp@thehipp.org 352.373.5968
Jordan Glen School & Summer Camp 6/1-7/10 PreK-14 12425 SW 154th St. info@jordanglen.org 352.495.1222
Camp Shands – Boy Scout Summer Camp 6/1-7/11 (6 sessions) Hawthorne Robert Burns campshands@scouting.org 904.388.0591
Earth Immersion SCUBA Summer Camp for Teens 6/27-7/3 13-17 Earth Immersion Scott Davenport info@earthimmersion.com 352.614.0350
7/6-7/18
7/20-8/1
Rock Solid/Lake Swan Summer Camp 6/22-6/27 Melrose Emily Dailey edailey@thealliancesoutheast.org 352.359.8562
Do Art with Yopp! 5/25 – 8/7 (10 sessions) 5+ Magnolia Parke Shopping Plaza Heddy Vernon info@doartstudios.com 352.377.6483
Queen of Peace Academy Summer Camp 6/8-7/31 4-13 10900 SW 24th Ave. Jessica Wilburn jlwilburn@qopacademy.org 352.332.8808
“We the People” Pop-Up Theater Summer Camp 7/6 – 7/17 9-17 Historic Thomas Center Gabrielle Byam wethepeopletheater@gmail.com 352.284.1294
“We the People” Pop-Up Theater Summer Camp 7/20 – 7/31 11-18 Micanopy Gabrielle Byam wethepeopletheater@gmail.com 352.284.1294
Funworks Action Camp 6/1 – 8/9 5-12 Skate Station Michele Burkett Camp@funworks.com 352.332.0555
Greenfield Summer Camp 6/3 – 8/9 Easton Newberry Sports Complex greenfieldnewberry@gmail.com. 352.256.3931
Traveling Art Camp for Kids 6/1 – 8/7 (10 sessions) 219 NW 10th Ave. Jennifer Watson jen@travelingartcamp.com 858.692.7303
Archery Summer Camp 7/14- 7/30 24880 NW 16th Ave. customerservicenewberry@esdf.org 352-472-2388

O2b Summer Camp 

www.o2bkids.com/company-overview/contact-us/ (352) 374-2202
Haile Equestrian Center Summer Camp  7/27-8/7 5-16 7680 SW 46th Blvd info@haileequestrian.com 352-665-RIDE (7433)
Balance180.com 7/14-7/31 5+ 6527 NW 18th Drive frontdesk@balance180.org 352-340-1180
Camp Sunny  2.5-12 333 SW 140th Terrace suncountrysports.com/contact 352-448-0268
Dream Oaks Camp 16110 Dream Oaks Place www.foundationfordreams.org/contact-us/ 941-746-5659
Okita America 6900 SW Archer www.okitoamerica.com/contact-us 352-338-7262
Bouncers Indoor Playground  School Age Children 3401 NW 34th St www.gainesvillebouncers.com/location 352-380-1725
Cade Summer Camp  6-14 811 South Main Street info@cademuseum.org 352-371-8001
City of Gainesville Summer Camps  Grades 1-12 200 E. University Ave. cityofgainesville.org/ContacttheCity 352-334-5067

Virtual Camps

Camp
Dates
Ages
Location
Contact
Email
Phone
SF College for Kids summer programs 7/6 – 7/16 7/20 -7/30 (2 sessions) Jennifer Mullis jennifer.mullis@sfcollege.edu
Florida Museum Summer Camps Varies throughout June, July, & August 6-14 Florida Museum of Natural History Catherine Carey ccarey@flmnh.ufl.edu 352.273.2061
Florida Youth Institute 7/14 – 7/19 16-18 UF Campus Christy Rodkin fyi@cpet.ufl.edu 352.392.2310
7/21 – 7/26
Girl Scout Summer Camp Varies throughout June & July K-12 Hawthorne Jaime Meader camp@girlscouts-gateway.org 904.388.4653
UF Entomology Field Camp 6/22 – 6/26 5th-10th  grade UF Campus Rebecca Baldwin baldwinr@ufl.edu 352.273.3974
Florida 4-H Adventures Dates vary. 5-18 Courtney Quirie courtney.quirie@ufl.edu